Testimonials and Reviews

Maury K. Harwood, M.D. -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Harwood Orthopedics

Maury K. Harwood, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Doctor located in Morgan Hill, CA

9 total reviews

Dr. Maury K. Harwood always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maury Harwood below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Back in 2010 Dr Harwood became my doctor and everyday I thank god he came into my life. He has stood by myside thru all my health issues and when he couldn’t solve the problem he would send me to some awesome doctors out there who could. So thank you once again Dr Harwood for always being there for me thru all my health issues. Thanks, Cheri
Cheri H.
08/20/18
Got the information I was after. Thank you
Kevin H.
07/18/18
I am a 70+ yr. old lady who hates growing old and likes to take care of myself a.s.a.p. I have had many, many surgeries by different doctors to address my bones as they begin to fall apart. I am so pleased I found Dr. Harwood a couple of years ago to take care of a needed knee replacement. This Doctor is obviously very sought after as he seems to have no time for what I call the dreaded pharmaceutical sales people; he puts his patients first. This Doctor is easy to talk to, explains what you don't understand and allows the patient to think for themselves regarding procedure plans. This Doctor exudes confidence of himself in his work, and it shows. I never schedule anything else on the day of my appointments. Even if I have to wait beyond my scheduled time, this Doctor is very much worth it!! I love his office atmosphere, his staff is extremely knowledgeable and willing to explain their role in helping the patient. The office has a very happy atmosphere! I recommend Doctor Harwood to anyone who starts talking to me about their aching bones......
Jean W.
04/25/18
For over a decade I have been a happy patient of Dr. Harwood. Being an RN of many years I know a great dr. vs. not so good. Dr. Harwood is 10 stars. He listens and does not push for surgery. He is gentle. We are a team regarding caring for my old knees. His office team are polite and respond quickly. Lisa deserves extra kudos as she is a special patient advocate. Dr. Harwood and team rock!!
Carol S.
04/18/18
We have seen Dr. Harwood since 2007 until present, due to a really active family, injuries happen when you are having fun in sport, he is our number one Dr to go. Kids always feel comfortable when he ask the question related to their injury always, explains the type of injury as well of the solution to the injury. Kids and husband always in pain do to the injury but happy to see him. Done couple surgeries on kids but never had any problems after is done. Like any injury always takes time to recover but he guide you all the way with follow up appointments he will help with with any question that you have after surgery and kids always listen to what he has to say for the next step to recovery. Great people working with him as well.
Claudia P.
03/21/18
Dr. Harwood listened carefully to me as I described problems I was having. He discussed solutions with me and my problem is clearing up.
Jeanne G.
03/02/18
Dr. Harwood is professional , expert in his field and he actually has a GREAT personality where most dr's do not :). 1:1 appt's are down to earth yet professional and addresses all concerns. 100% recommend him to all my family and friends.
Alice C.
03/02/18
Dr. Harwood saw me thru a knee trauma experience. With his percise surgical skills, intuitive patient care and incredible knowledge, I was able to help myself heal...I respect his knowledge,dedication and care and being a first class surgeon!
Tamara W.
01/03/18
Dr.Harwood is my hero! I have a condition that effects my connective tissue and he is the only doctor who gets and understands it! He has gone above and beyond to help me. I don’t know where I’d be without him! He’s the best!
Michelle M.
12/29/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours